Happy Christmas!

The Pogues & Kirsty MacColl – Fairytale Of New York

My favorite Christmas song of all time!
(Video guest spot: Matt Dillon as cop!)

Another favorite: Meg’s Christmas post from 2005

And, the New Jersey Turnpike Horns do Jingle Bells, via Suzette, Exit 106

5 Responses to “Happy Christmas!”

  1. kenju Says:

    I’ve never heard that before, but I like it after the girl started singing. I don’t usually like accordions, but I’ll take the guy who was playing that one!

  2. colleen Says:

    It lit up my Irish heart!

  3. valderbar Says:

    Merry Christmas!

  4. Kizz Says:

    God I love Kirsty MacColl. Her death is an irreparable loss.

  5. Dissipated Artists Week « Waiting for Cassowary Says:

    […] to his writing. He wrote, what I think, is one of the best Christmas songs of all times—Fairy Tale of New York, which opens with these beautiful […]

Leave a Reply

