Photo-Ops on Ice

skatelydie.jpg

skatedaddy.jpg

Lydia photo by Daddy
Daddy photo by Lydia

10 Responses to “Photo-Ops on Ice”

  1. kenju Says:

    You’re both cute, but she’s got you by a mile!

  2. Todd Says:

    Where was that taken?

  3. Rick Says:

    Todd: Grover Cleveland Park in Caldwell.
    Kenju: Don’t I know it!

  4. Carroll Says:

    Oh, the pinkness of little girls! Nice stance there, Rick. Like you’re ready for anything. But, are you ready for that lass to turn into a teenager one of these days??

  5. mrschili Says:

    MUCH chilly cuteness!

  6. Kizz Says:

    Looking good on those blades, Dad!

  7. Todd Says:

    Those are great pictures. I sure miss having a 7 year old around the house… The girls are 18 & 20 now.

  8. Rick Says:

    Your’re right Todd. I have the best of both worlds~,:^)

  9. keda Says:

    ooooh absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!

    and i’m so jealous.. the lets would love to do this.

    i’m not so keen. the last time (and first time) was with my brother when he was about 6 and i was 14. i took him to a small indoor rink. and he kept walking heal first and jumping every few steps. after i while i asked him why he kept jumping and he said “i’m copying you! is that wrong?” poor bugger. he was copying my slips and jerks.

    beautiful beautiful pictures thank you! 🙂

  10. colleen Says:

    Scenes of iceskating make my heart yearn like I do when I see photos of the ocean. Both are something I grew up with that are not regular parts of my life now.

Leave a Reply

