And Now a Word From Our Sponsors

Beastie Boys killing it live on Letterman ’04

I’m in Frisco for the week. News as it happens.

5 Responses to “And Now a Word From Our Sponsors”

  1. OldOldLady Of The Hills Says:

    Forgive me my dear Rick….this eludes me completely because I cannot understand a word they are saying, plus…well, it just isn’t “music” to me….there are some other Rappers that I like and I can understand what they are talking about, but it still isn’t music to me…OY! LOL! I guess I am too old…..
    I am going to put up a post about Billy Strayhorn later on tonight-early tomorrow…Now, that’s music to me….! So, there you go…
    Hope S.F. is treating you right, my dear….such a great city, isn’t it? Well, it used to be…I hope it still is….!

  2. mrschili Says:

    Frisco, huh? Never been there – what’s it like? Warmer than here, I’m bettin’….

  3. Carroll Says:

    Not as warm as Maui. Tough choice indeed — meeting up with Rick, or a vacation in Maui. Hmmm… Hope you have a fine fun time in our neighborhood, Rick. Catch you next time!

  4. colleen Says:

    I only listened because they were once my son Josh’s favorite group. I like the lens effect but that’s about it. Can’t make out what they’re rapping on.

  5. Rick Says:

    Colleen: From what I’ve gleaned, this number is a recommendation that people have regular colonoscopies. This is a cleaned-up version.

    I do consider the Beasties to be musicians and poets. Mostly, their stuff is motivational, like an exercise tape, or a video on how to be the best salesman in my division.~,:^)

    You should know not to question Josh’s taste, even in retrospect.~,:^)

Leave a Reply

