This is London Calling

With any luck you have an art house theater giving this film a big screen somewhere near you.

I spent yesterday in NYC with my daughter who came home a little early for Thanksgiving in order to worship me as I turned 50 on Saturday. She said she registered for a freshman seminar on countercultures next semester. I told her we could take a Clash course on the subject at the old Waverly in The Village.

Phony Beatlemania, she learned, has bitten the dust.

5 Responses to “This is London Calling”

  1. Kizz Says:

    “Clash course” ugh. You are way too punny.

    Happy birthday!

  2. Mrs. Chili Says:

    Happy Birthday!!

  3. rob Says:

    A belated Happy Birthday RIck.

  4. colleen Says:

    I watch that old stuff the way my father liked to watch stuff about WWII.

    Happy 50th Rick!

  5. Roger Says:

    Dammit, got to see it.

Leave a Reply

